This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Daniel Watson

Pitfalls and problems
« on: April 22, 2010, 08:00:01 am »
I am really new to this job but business is expanding rapidly and i am really enjoying myself.

i cant help but think this is all a bit too easy, there must be some troubles ahead that i have not accounted for.

any advice?

markheaney2

Re: Pitfalls and problems
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2010, 08:21:13 am »
i also started about 4 months ago and the same as you i am finding it so easy there are more windows to clean than there are window cleaners to clean them i have never known such an easy business to build up the only downsides for me have been the very cold weather when i first started one thing i learned early on from this forum was never underprice any work because just around the corner there is another house who will pay what you want i have been pricing at between £2 to £3 per window depending on size frames leaded etc and have been enjoying between £25-£30 per hour i get at least two enquiries a day from an advert in a local parish mag and my mail shots
triple ladders frighten me

ccmids

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2010, 08:22:19 am »
the only real pit fall is the winter , gets a bit hard then

Tom White

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2010, 09:44:55 am »
Start sticking money away for the tax man.

Window Washers

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2010, 10:07:43 am »
I am really new to this job but business is expanding rapidly and i am really enjoying myself.

i cant help but think this is all a bit too easy, there must be some troubles ahead that i have not accounted for.

any advice?
My advice would be save for tax and get an accountant.

dont spend hours trying to save pennies ;)
and get a website  ;D