Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Steve Weatherley

How to use MS effectively?
« on: June 25, 2005, 10:17:54 pm »
I have been using Micro splitters for around six months now. However I have not been totally converted to ms yet if I get very heavily soiled / greasy carpets I sometimes revert back to using detergent pre sprays. My methods are as follows......

1. Pre vac room
2. 'Mist' carpet with ms diluted at around 1:10 using pump up sprayer
3. Agitate with Sebo Duo
4. Extract with water only using wand, Rotovac or powerbrush

My concerns are as follows

1. Should I apply ms more heavily than just a 'mist'.
2. How many passes over the ms with the SEBO DUO before I can be confident that the MS has been agitated enough ( usually I give it about 2 passes, sometimes more for heavily soiled).

Your thoughts would be appreciated

lee_gundry

Re: How to use MS effectively?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2005, 10:25:24 pm »
steve

i have been in business for 12 yrs,been using micro splitters for 7 yrs. A micro splitter is NOT  a miricle product,i only use micro splitters on certain upholstery fabrics not on carpets, as i can achive better results using other pre sprays.

My method of attack for your problem carpet would be

pre spray hot
hydramaster fast break
hydramaster grease breaker

Agitate with duo
let dwell 10 mins
rinse with hydramaster hydradri or prochem fiber & fabric rinse.

Lee G
cumbria

Steve Weatherley

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2005, 09:04:06 pm »
I can't believe it. So many of you out there swear by using microsplitters yet none of you have answered how best to use them. In particular how heavily to apply it to carpets.
Come on guys!

stevegunn

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2005, 09:26:02 pm »