This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

bridger windows

Has anyone ever gone back to traditional?
« on: January 25, 2010, 12:20:48 pm »
Has anyone after changing to wfp gone back to traditional methods. I know its hard to start with but I'm finding it hard to see how it will be much quicker when all first cleans are de - soaped. And even if it is quicker, how it will be so much quicker that I will get a return on my huge investment!?

daz1977

Re: Has anyone ever gone back to traditional?
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2010, 01:15:58 pm »
wfp is quicker and easier, it just take s a few months to see the benefits of it,   i have been using it for about 4 months now and am starting to find that i am getting arond the houses in about half the time it use to take me, what takes time is packing and unpacking,,  u just find where is best to park your van,  i find that trad now takes longer as you have got to make sure that it is perfect or it runs

SteveAllan

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2010, 03:29:11 pm »
Depends on the nature of your round. I went straight to wfp via me trolley but only use it on leaded now, i'm quicker with me wagtail. Thats just me though, but like i say depends on your round.

birdymiller

« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2010, 04:42:25 pm »
I am another that has been lured into wfp after reading on here how fast it is. Only use it here and there now, gone back to trad for the majority. I think if you are a pretty competent trad cleaner then you are just as fast as wfp after you have taken into account refills, hose tangling, reeling and moving vehicles. The only positive i can get from wfp is safety. Its not loads faster and not worth all the hastle.

Martin ccs

« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2010, 04:49:28 pm »