This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Mist A Bit

is it worth getting software
« on: December 05, 2009, 12:57:42 pm »
i see alot of people talking about george and other programs but just wonderd if its worth getting. im a sole trader and seem to do fine with a diary and a payment book. just wondering if it complicates things that are simple to begin with

steve

daz1977

Re: is it worth getting software
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2009, 01:02:17 pm »
all depensd on how busy you are,  i find that i am happy with pad and pen,   i can see the advantage of it,  but unless you are really busy and struggling to keep up with the paper work i wouldnt bother, 

you could just down load the free version of george and see if its any good for you, it wasnt for me

DaveG

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2009, 02:40:54 pm »
I would recommend George 100 % does everything for you....come home from work, click on jobs done and whether theyve paid or not, then it automatically tells you what youve got to do the next day...

I wouldnt be without it
You can't polish a turd

Window Washers

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2009, 02:53:35 pm »
I started out with paper book, then it became a nightmare trying to keep it all updated, scribble here scribble there, then moved onto excel now use window cleaner pro. it saves loads of time and one click you can see the debts owed.

I would defo recommend getting the software if to make your life a little easier, what happens if you lose your paper book ?
If your not willing to learn, No one can help you, If you are determined to learn, No one can stop you ;)

dazmond

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2009, 04:11:26 pm »