This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Neil

Software comparison
« on: October 21, 2009, 08:01:54 pm »
Hey Guys,

I have been using George for many years but now have a problem, I like to use it on my phone so I have access 24/7, last week I smashed my Palm Centro (don’t ask) so thought I would take the opportunity to upgrade to the new Palm Pre.
That’s where my problem lies, it seems the Pre is using a new operating system and George won’t run on it and Paul has no plans to make it so that it will. I don’t want to go back in time and be forced to use outdated equipment so am being forced to either look for new software or make do without it.
Has anyone tried and compared both George and WCP? What did you think?
Or is there an alternative maybe?
Neil

Re: Software comparison
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 08:49:04 pm »
I just use a print out whichever software.
have moved to wcp from george. wcp is a bit of an investment, but no regrets about the move ;)

Neil

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 09:30:16 pm »
Thanks Boo,
I also use printouts for my guys in the vans but if they have any questions I like to have have the answers to hand (on my phone)
I am not sure how user friendly WCP is yet but am going to download the trial and give it a go.
It must be a nightmare for these developers though, there are so many operating platforms now.

BradMonks

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 09:46:11 pm »
Hi Neil...Window Cleaner Pro runs in in Windows on desktops/laptops and WCP Lite (free with WCP) runs on any Windows Mobile version 5.0 (or higher) operating system.