This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Kwackers

Finance
« on: September 21, 2009, 02:52:10 pm »
Hey all,

I went to the bank to speak about finance.

Need it to get a Van and all the gear.

I can't get a loan because i'm a full time university student and not a full time worker. Any ideas of if there are places I could apply for a business loan instead?

I do work, but it's self employed from home and not exactly much.

Thanks

Grant

lee09

Re: Finance
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2009, 03:28:45 pm »
Hiya Grant, welcome back.
Have you tried the princes trust.?
Lee

Dale Smith

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2009, 03:41:31 pm »
You will probably find that if you deal with a supplier/manufacturer they will sort finance for you as well.
Well a few of them do anyway
Swindon, Wiltshire.

Sean Dyer

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2009, 03:51:07 pm »
check your credit record, dont go applying like mad, as the more searches on your record the less likely you will get credit :(

If your fulltime do you really need all that gear, dont mean to sound like you havent thought it through but will it worth having a loan if your not working full time, maybe just get backpack and work from car??

Kwackers

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2009, 04:14:16 pm »
Hey,

I did it part time before and it worked pretty well.

I've looked at leasing but seems pointless when i'll be paying more and won't have anything to show for it at the end.

I'll be leafleting myself but am going to get roundbuilders down and sub contract so that I can generate some income straight away.

Full time at university is about 3-4 days a week so still plenty of time to work and get work.

Have not tried the princes trust so will look at that now. Thanks.

Mr T