This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Some old people!
« on: March 09, 2009, 12:29:07 pm »
I had a customer today that said ohh are you doing them today...
--light drizzle
I dont really like getting them done in the rain,
why?
because you cant clean them in the rain
why do you think that
hold on, I am 80 years old I know what I am taking about when it comes to cleaning windows
I do it for a living day in day out
So you think you have cleaned more window than I have at 80
Well now, even if you cleaned your windows every month from birth, thats only 12 times a year, I clean more than that a day, so over of a year, I will have already cleaned more than you.
So why do you think I cant clean your windows
--by this time the rain had pretty much stopped
because how can you dry it with your shamy
uhmmm well, it was a wee while ago window cleaners did that, we use squeegees now, so look if I dont get them clean, you dont have to pay me, but if you only want me to come by in dry sunny weather, I wont put you on my books, because i cant garentee the weather..

yess ,yes, ok, ok

At the end of the job, are you happy that they are clean?
Yes I had a look, there are no marks.

Respect though, she had plenty of steam and life in her for 80, I would have put her about 55/60, but if you get the window clean and to a high standard, whats the problem.

I had one a couple of weeks ago, will you wipe down the sill(brick outside), no we jsut clean the glass,
but your dirty water will mark the plastic
-the water is clean, its the window thats dirty, and without water how can i clean it, but ok, i will wipe the water of the plastic frames....

next month, you haven't done the front ones...
-why do you think that
because they are dry...