This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

ronnie paton

the harris pole topic
« on: May 25, 2008, 06:33:06 pm »
just watched the youtube clips and i am not having  that them windows are spotless the top sills arent cleaned either.

is this just me that thinks it needs  more care and attention when cleaning with pole?

d s windowcleaning

Re: the harris pole topic
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2008, 06:38:42 pm »
try doing your own windows at that speed then view the results ronnie you may be surprised by your findings . ;D
where theres muck theres money

groundhog

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2008, 08:12:24 pm »
Ronnie, the video is not that clear, but I can assure you that the windows were left spotless!! It was a monthly clean that I have been doing for about 4 years, as you can see in the vid I give the top of the pane a couple of horizontal swipes, followed by 2 good up and down strokes, finnished off with a rinse with the brush held just off of the glass, the sill is then wiped, job done!! As I said that particular house I clean inside as well, and they really are spotless! 

d s windowcleaning

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2008, 08:18:25 pm »
what was your results like then ronnie , were they up to standard or did you have some spots and badly missed corners ?

jeff1

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2008, 08:30:12 pm »
As Groundhog said in his post he was demonstrating the Harris pole and not his w/c Techniques, but in answer to your question? Yes they can be cleaned that fast, my own windows are cleaned on a regular basis, this means it takes me less time and effort to keep them maintained now.

Today I did my own windows 15 of them and it took me 10 minutes, I'm sat here looking out of the front room windows and they are spotless.

paulscotney