Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

markpowell

80/20 left at ph12
« on: February 12, 2008, 07:54:28 pm »
Went out on a job today, the lady mentioned that she had only had the carpet cleaned 3 months ago and wondered why it had got so dirty so quick when only her and her hubby live there, no pets or kids and they always take there shoes off. The carpet was heavily soiled.
It was a cut pile 80/20 carpet and when i did a ph test it was showing around 12.
Is anyone aware of such a strong cleaning solution on the market and if so can you please let me know so i can steer well clear ??? ???
Mark

*paul_moss

Re: 80/20 left at ph12
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2008, 08:02:07 pm »
 There are loads, last time I did a ph check Hydromaster Blitz was around 12.5, cleans well though.
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

markpowell

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2008, 08:04:06 pm »
Is it wool safe ;D

*paul_moss

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2008, 08:08:46 pm »
 Of COURSE IT IS  ;D ;D I have hit a few bad wool pub carpets with it, but with the crap that was in the carpet I would say the ph was prob only around 10 when it got through the black top and hit the wool  ;)
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

John Gregory

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2008, 08:30:38 pm »
I use blitz regularly on trashed wool carpets . I know its wrong but you sell a service on results , Am I doing the carpet any harm if I extract with a mild mix of formula 90 ? useing truckmount at 300 psi

John

Gerry Styles

« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2008, 09:26:38 am »
If you prespray with an alkaline product then you should rinse extract with a acidic product. The ideal is to leave the carpet at ph7
Premier Klean Limited

John Kelly