Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Kev R

Phone Quotes
« on: February 07, 2008, 08:17:26 pm »
Does anybody quote over the phone?

I have just had a lady phone from London. She has a holiday home very near where I live. She was insistent on having a phone quote.

She could answer all the questions I asked about the carpets and the condition and the exact dimensions. I decided to give an estimate explaining that if anything was different I would charge accordingly.  She seemed happy with that. Said she would talk to the husband and if he was in agreement post the key to me.

I have never done this before and now Im worrying... Should I be concerned or is this the norm for some of you?

Thanks

Kev

Shaun_Ashmore

Re: Phone Quotes
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2008, 08:29:06 pm »
Why worry?

If you get there and her dimensions are wrong or it's not to your liking then you charge accordingly or walk, just make sure you arrange payment before you do any work.

Shaun

Dennis

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2008, 09:56:28 pm »
You will have the key to her property, she is in London, does not know you from Adam and you´re worrying.  ;D

Kev R

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2008, 10:00:40 pm »
You will have the key to her property, she is in London, does not know you from Adam and you´re worrying.  ;D

A very good point.... good job Im honest  ;D

Doug Holloway

« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2008, 10:10:36 pm »
Hi Guys

Kev, I do 95% of my quotes over the phone, in fact I prefer it , much quicker and you both get an idea of whether you are in the right area price wise.

Cheers

Doug

Kev Loomes

« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2008, 10:12:58 pm »