This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

supernova77

Employing...
« on: November 26, 2007, 11:52:44 am »
Hi All,

I'm getting to the stage where it would be beneficial for me to take someone else on.

When I worked in IT I was a contractor (basically self-employed)... My employment terms were x amount per hour x hours per week on a 3 month rolling contract.

I'm toying with the idea of offering a similar contract role... As an example: £10 per hour, 24 hours per week on a 4 month rolling contract. I would supply van and equipment etc...

Do you guys think that this kind of setup would work?

Andy

Re: Employing...
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 11:53:41 am »
Hi All,

I'm getting to the stage where it would be beneficial for me to take someone else on.

When I worked in IT I was a contractor (basically self-employed)... My employment terms were x amount per hour x hours per week on a 3 month rolling contract.

I'm toying with the idea of offering a similar contract role... As an example: £10 per hour, 24 hours per week on a 4 month rolling contract. I would supply van and equipment etc...

Andy
Sort of what I do and works well for me  ;)

supernova77

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2007, 12:13:24 pm »
Sort of what I do and works well for me  Wink

So your guys work on a self-employed basis? How much do you pay them an hour/

Andy

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2007, 12:33:23 pm »
Sort of what I do and works well for me  Wink

So your guys work on a self-employed basis? How much do you pay them an hour/

Andy
No all on books, they cannot be self employed unless they clean for others which, I did want to do that but was told your cant.

Helen

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2007, 01:43:04 pm »
Hi All,

Andy