This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Mhall

Help Needed with Builders Clean Quote **UPDATE**
« on: August 19, 2007, 06:49:39 pm »
Hi guys,

I need a bit of help with quoting a job, i've never done a builders clean before but have read about how hard and time consuming they can be and how many people have underpriced them.

Here is the low down:

They want the following cleaning:

Windows - Inside & Out
Garage Doors - 12 off (Single)
Fascias & Surrounds
Guttering

The development comprises of:

39 Houses:

11 x 4 bed detached
28 x 3 bed Town houses/detached

2 x 1 bed flats

24 Apartments

1 x Block - 18 x 2 bed apartements on 3 floors (30ft)
1 x Block - 6 x 2 bed apartements on 3 floors (30ft)

As i've never done one before, i'm totally stumped at how to price it. Obviously i will price by my hourly rate, but have no idea how long these jobs take. Also how much is the going rate to add on after i've calculated hourly rate

I would be very grateful for some help

Cheers

Mike

NWH

Re: Help Needed with Builders Clean Quote
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2007, 06:57:09 pm »