This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

danny mckim

Are you satisfied with your round
« on: August 06, 2007, 10:26:30 pm »
Just wondering how many of us on the forum are happy with their round. Personally ive been windowcleaning for 23 years (i cleaned my first shop when i was 14 with my dad) and im still chasing work in these new estates. 15 years ago it was hard to see a fellow windowcleaner in my area but for the last 10 years windowcleaners are appearing all the time and sometimes its hard to keep ahead. Im not moaning about this as it keeps us on our toes.

ronnie paton

Re: Are you satisfied with your round
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2007, 10:36:10 pm »
i have been running my own business two years and i reckon it would of been easier to get lots of work i years a go but not has well paying??

I guess being satisfied can depend on the persons ambitions, im doing ok but i think il never be satisfied and ill always want more work or better work or both!!

djhaydn

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2007, 10:43:05 pm »
im quite happy with what i have but will always be open to more customers if they ring,
window cleaners are popping up every where, where i live,
just heard there is another one , who is going round asking if people have a window cleaner, and they will give a quote beating the customers window cleaners price....NICE.... NOT

Sir Squeaky

« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2007, 10:44:16 pm »
Not really.
Lots of old bags and awkward jobs.
Not enough work either.

matt

« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2007, 10:47:51 pm »
im hally with my round, it earns me enough money every month and i have got rid of the customers who used to annoy me