This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

xxmattyxx

GG3
« on: July 03, 2007, 04:26:28 pm »
Just bought some GG3, thought it might have some benefits, so well, why not.

Anyway, the instructions suggest 3ml/gallon of water, but will the hardness of the water where you live affect the amount you put in to be able to work with the stuff?

In the same way as with Fairy,

My waters TDS is 275 and although its my first time trying it out at home here its really rather awkward to use at the suggested dosage rate.

TIA.

Matt

macmac

Re: GG3
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2007, 04:36:06 pm »
hi matt
The suggested dosage is utter rubbish. I have been using GG3 for a while now & to be honest, i cant use it on it's own unless i use loads of it in a bucket. IMO you need to add somthing else to get the slip you need to fan a squeegee. try adding just a drop of fairy or ecover to the bucket it makes all the difference.

My ultimate solution is 10ml of GG3 + 20ml of ettore squeegee off to 10Ltrs of water. Plenty of slip, not too much suds so less wipe up & the glass gleams afterwards. nice ;)

tony

xxmattyxx

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2007, 04:55:45 pm »
Thanks Tony, I wasnt sure  ;D ;D it felt liking trying to blade-off pure water. The less suds thing is what its all about for me and I was hoping less detailing too, don't know how that'll fan with fairy in it mind?

Whats your detailing requirements like?

Matt

macmac

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2007, 05:15:16 pm »
first- only a drop of fairy or similar or you'll end up wi loads of suds.