This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Grafters Cleaning Services

did i do the right thing?
« on: April 13, 2007, 05:48:46 pm »
Did I do the right thing?
I have a policy that if a customer drops me and then asks me to come back to them at a later date I reply with
 “I’m sorry but I’m too busy with my regulars to fit you in”

So I’ve been doing these pensioners flats for about 2 years now and would do about 90% of them
infact a nice little earner, a couple of months ago 4 dropped me for another w/c purely because he was £1 cheaper than me.
Today when I turned up one of my regulars (a nice old dear) tells me that my lost customers are not very happy with the new w/c and she goes on to say that they want you back.
My first reaction was to say s*d off to them but when 2 of them asked me in their sweet little way I buckled under the pressure and gave in and took them back on my books.

But at the same time, it also gave me great pleasure in the knowledge that I have taken away 2 jobs from a guy who undercuts other w/cs just to get the work.

I now wonder if I’ve done the right thing, what do you think
JAY "GRAFTERS"
From Southampton
www.high-shine.co.uk

simon knight

Re: did i do the right thing?
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2007, 06:00:26 pm »

In my opinion you did 100% the right thing. You'll most likely get the other 2 back as well.

pylofm

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2007, 06:02:10 pm »
Sometimes it seems all too easy to play the hardball but hey they have learned for themselves that you are worth the little extra ;D

JohnL

« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2007, 06:05:17 pm »
Of course you have done the right thing!