This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

SHINING EXAMPLE

Is my thinking correct?
« on: March 21, 2007, 08:34:32 pm »
Fellow shiners!
Had my 500ltr. van mount for over two months now and have just begun to notice that I have to now turn the flow control up higher than I used to for the same 'jet power'.
My pump runs off the van battery. I'm thinking that because all my work is extremely local, my mileage low and my journeys short, my battery just doesn't regain it's juice. I am also surmising that a split relay to a separate battery would also prove a problem for the same reason.
Is a separate leisure battery being charged independently of the vehicle my best bet?
Sorry - I'm new to being practical :-[

craig jwc

Re: Is my thinking correct?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2007, 08:47:09 pm »
Don't think the van battery i designed for long use. Just short bursts to turn the engine.

I use a leisure battery and never had a problem.

I know a couple of people who run their pump from the van battery and not had problems. So perhaps you aren't travelling far enough to charge it up.

SHINING EXAMPLE

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2007, 09:14:06 pm »
Thanks Craig,
So I wasn't far off then :o Wonders never cease!

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2007, 09:18:26 pm »
Have you cleaned your filter that are on the pump. I clean mine once a month. The filter has a mesh in it & you will be amazed how much it collects.

Macc

Llaaww

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2007, 09:33:43 pm »
should have a leisure battery if you can afford it, they are built for the
job. ;)
if it is dirty it is fair game

SHINING EXAMPLE

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2007, 10:12:51 pm »
Hmmmm..  I shall seek out this 'filter' on the morrow.
Many thanks gents.

craig jwc

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2007, 10:13:45 pm »