This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

paule

starting up on my own
« on: February 23, 2007, 12:34:41 pm »
hi everyone ive been cleaning windows for about 4 years now .i have been running a round for my boss on my own i live in bradford west yorkshire and he only charges£3.50 per house for a 3 bed semi i know this is far too cheap so have decided to start on my own how much do u think i should charge for 350 we only do the glass .when i start on my own i want to do the frames as well as to make a better job any help would be great i will be using ladders

chrismroberts

Re: starting up on my own
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 01:14:21 pm »
I guess pricing might be different around there, but I wouldn't want to charge any less than £10 for that kind of house.

I havent been going very long, but have built up a great rapport with my customers, and I think that if you're reliable and you make sure the frames and sills are clean too then people won't mind paying good money  :)

Chris

Tosh

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2007, 03:23:58 pm »
Paule,

Do you know what other window cleaners charge in your area?  You could safely go in at least 1.50 more than the average; I reckon.

Also, why not try canvassing some of the more rural and plusher accounts?

ac_cleaning

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2007, 03:46:42 pm »
Find out what other window cleaners in the area charge and take it from there.Check to see if they do the window sills and frames as well and adjust your price accordingly.We always do sills and frames.
al

captain lard

« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2007, 06:14:42 pm »
Do not underprice - it will haunt you.

« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2007, 07:39:41 pm »
Paule. In your present employment, how many houses are you expected to do?