This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Biscute

DIY trolly system help
« on: February 18, 2007, 02:22:30 pm »
Iv gave up on looking for a cheep trolly system so im gona make my own. Thing is tho most things i DIY i bollicks them up, so if any1 can give me some idears of were or how tey done it would be great. I seen a trolly in b&q for 15 ounds but attachiong the pump nd battery would be the problem. Seem as getting access to d.co.uk is near imposable yous are my last chance.  :D

cheers bicy
Dont argue with a retard, they will just pull you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Re: DIY trolly system help
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2007, 02:45:22 pm »
Like you biccy I'm a novice, so don't take any notice of what I say over someone with more experience but;
It's not just the trolley(B&Q£15) is good by the way. You need clean water. Do you have a garage with power, an outside tap?

Cleantec sell a pump box that you could mount onto the trolley. All the bits you need even DIY is still over a grand.

Chris Cottrell

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2007, 02:59:19 pm »
Hi M8, why cant you get on Matts site?

http://d.co.uk/phpbb/index.php

Chris

phoenix_w_c

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2007, 03:11:16 pm »
Im new to wfp, i found the cheapest way to start is to buy a backpack £175, cheap trolley (b&q £12) and some water barrells.

Re wire the back pack so you can plug it into the van (running off the van battery or the trolley).

Plus you can still use it as a backpack.

This isnt the best way to setup a full system but its the cheapest way of having a backpack, trolley and be able to plug it in the van, its got a 80psi pump.

Its cost me:
£175 backpack
£15 trolley
£35 switches, plugs, wire (maplin)
£75 RO unit
£55 DI
£40 water barrells