This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

KarlJones

Setting Prices vs Frequency
« on: January 02, 2007, 01:21:48 am »
I need a bit of a shove so I wrote this...

As some of you are aware I am just starting out.  Done a fair bit of research into the local market with the help of a local window cleaner.  You have heard this before many times but the prices round here really are pretty low (not far from cannock). I am starting to wonder if the "3 bed semi" is a tad smaller round these parts than the rest of the country.  However I can not see the point in under pricing myself.  My local friend has already told me that he did it, everyone does it and everyone has regretted it.  Personally, it might just be me, but I feel more confident about pricing monthly.

So,  I was wondering about frequency vs pricing. 

I know some window cleaners have one price, a top price, they have worked their way up to that price and stick to it like glue.  However, I am sure in reality we all have three prices.
The minimum
The one we want to ask for
The absolute maximum

Say my price for a small 3 bed semi in these parts is 5.00 which seems to fall in line with others, obviously every house is slightly different and takes a different amount of time. 

"Yes I have worked out your quotation, a clean every two weeks comes to 5.00, however if you would be willing to have them cleaned every 4 weeks I could do it for 7.50 which saves you 2.50 a month,  the cheapest option of all is for you to have them cleaned once every 8 weeks as this would be 12.50 however the savings between 4 weekly and 8 weekly are not that great compared to how dirty your windows can get in 8 weeks."