This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

vivaro 013

Windows Staying Cleaner
« on: December 14, 2006, 10:02:40 pm »
Customer today said her windows are staying cleaner longing, ive been cleaning her window now for 3 months using my WFP systems , if this is so , has any body got any ideas why

JM123

Re: Windows Staying Cleaner
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2006, 10:11:55 pm »
pure water doesn't leave a residue like squeegeeing does.  Squeegeeing leaves a microfilm of detergent/gg4/gg3/whatever on the glass, this acts like a magnet to dust particles, causing them to cling to the glass.
Live life in the fast lane.......if you break down you'll freewheel further

Ballymena N.I

petetaylor56

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2006, 10:13:54 pm »
 :)i think it is because with the pure water dirt has nothing to stick to unlike the soap and water with trad methord were a film of soapy water remains someone  else may have a different idea :)
you beat me to it
today i be mostly wfp

craig jwc

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2006, 10:42:07 pm »
Been WFP about 18 months now.

I've turned upto jobs & had to double check i should be there ;D

Frames will be dusty and if you look at the glass at an angle you will see the glass has a slight dusting over it. But straight on they shine like new.

Never had a problem with customers turning me away though even when they have mentioned it.

Craig

stephen d

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2006, 11:43:53 pm »
soap attracts dirt-its the same principle as when you mark a carpet and you use a cloth with fairy or similar to clean the mark-that area will get dirtier alot quicker because of the soap residue attracting the dirt particles.

Alex Gardiner

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2006, 08:34:23 am »