This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Scrimble

Ladder question
« on: November 24, 2006, 10:30:39 pm »
I've received my grant from the local council and have some money to spend, I want to replace my ladders and i dont know which are the ones to go for,

I was going to get some 3.5m points but i've never used a set before so i wanted to ask what the benefits of these are over regular ladders, I also want to get a good ladder stopper to stop the ladder from sliding backwards, could anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks
Mark.

idealrob

Re: Ladder question
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2006, 10:37:00 pm »
The best stopper is made by Rojac called "THE STOPPER". As for the ladders i am not sure, but without trying to get into another issue, but i think after spring 2006 you may not be able to use them for window cleaning.

robert t

dave0123

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2006, 11:24:43 am »
i use a 3.5 pointer and normal ladders. the pointers are really gr8 set of ladders there expensive but worth the money. there great for tall windows were on normal ladders u mite stretch up 2reach or put the ladder at each side then move it accross to otherside the points stop you from stretching.

there also great for bay windows were you can do them pritty simple than using normal ladders also i think there much safer you can hold on to the ladder when ur up it fine with one hand if you understand cus the point is up the actull frame.

Dave
Dave.

Moderator David@stives

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2006, 11:27:36 am »
What grant is this then

[GQC] Tim

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2006, 11:44:41 am »