This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Spotfree

+ £20 PH plus energy boost!
« on: September 04, 2024, 08:03:56 pm »
I know what some of you might be thinking and its not a white powdery substance missuse!

Ive been doing this window cleaning malarky for 14 years ish now and you can imagine things can go stale, the thought of another 6 hr shift on the pole ( not a silver one whilst wearing a thong and tassles ) can be dreary. Certain rounds can induce more dread than others, you know the one with Mrs Jones who tells you all about the doctors and the dog next door for 15 mins and no matter how many times you look at your watch and say "I realy must get some work done" she persists.

Lately I have been revisiting a game I used to play when I was building up the rounds and everything was fun and exciting, remember the days?

I set my stop watch for 1 hr and see how much I can earn in that hr, its amazing what you can get done when you inject some urgency. I have been consistenly upping my hourly rate by £20.00, I think that also shows how much I have been dragging my heels and being in-efficient.

Another big bonus is all the boredom has gone, that  2pm dip in energy that even the caffeine has ceased to work for has dissapeared. My energy levels and enthusiasm have re-appeared.

It's an effective phsycological "trick" as I have "re-framed" the way I'm looking at my work and I'm once again finding fun and a challenge in my days.

Might not work for everyone but has really helped me, I have also been able to see where my prices are not as good as the rest.

Put a timer on and put yourself to the test, the benefits have been great for me!

Bungle

Re: + £20 PH plus energy boost!
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2024, 08:15:31 pm »