This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Leigh

Do I go for it? Hi all. Please help!
« on: July 18, 2006, 12:13:46 pm »
Hi everyone, I am a young guy and I currently work part time in a shop, which I absoulutely hate. I earn bad money ( the min wage) and currently take home just £100 per week. I have long thought of becoming self employed as a window cleaner on a part time basis while still keeping my other job should things not go as planned.
My area has plenty of window cleaners already which is the one thing that puts me off, i.e not knowing if i will get any customers. Here are a few concerns of mine and really hope that your experience will help me.
I have a small car, but do i need business insurance for transporting the ladders etc?
Should I get liabilty insurance before i start or see if i get any work first?
Whats the best way of attracting new customers esecially as a total beginner?
Do I really stand a chance of gaining work?
I have thought of doing this for a while, I am young and think that I could make it given enough time. I am only 20, unmarried, no kids. Should I go for it?

totalclean

Re: Do I go for it? Hi all. Please help!
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2006, 02:04:22 pm »
leigh ive been window cleaning for 10 years for verious companys and its only now that i feel ready to start up for myself .its took a long time to gain the experience nessersary to start up for my self people think that starting a window cleaning business is easy going may be it was way back when.now theres so many things to take into account its not that easy.if i was you ide suggest start working for a w/c locally or a company ,gain the experiance before just going it alone.good luck with what-ever you deside

ducky

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2006, 03:29:32 pm »