This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Ste M

RO options
« on: June 21, 2020, 11:53:18 am »
Morning lads. Ive been cleaning for over 15 years now and make my water using the double DI method, i did used to have an old 300gdp ro but fell out with it as it made water way to slow. Now im looking back at this option as i need to change to a better way of making the water especially as there seems to be a national resin shortage.

My TDS is around 160. I have ok pressure, not brilliant but ok. I currently go through 5-700ltrs a day so need to make its fairly quickly into my IBC in the garage.

Ive looked at the pure freedom set up but I'm unsure on the difference between HF4 and HF5? does anyone know please?

Has anyone also got any other options? I just want the simplest to run with minimal messing and also easy to get filters when changing

Ste

Spruce

Re: RO options
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2020, 12:35:15 pm »
Morning lads. Ive been cleaning for over 15 years now and make my water using the double DI method, i did used to have an old 300gdp ro but fell out with it as it made water way to slow. Now im looking back at this option as i need to change to a better way of making the water especially as there seems to be a national resin shortage.

My TDS is around 160. I have ok pressure, not brilliant but ok. I currently go through 5-700ltrs a day so need to make its fairly quickly into my IBC in the garage.

Ive looked at the pure freedom set up but I'm unsure on the difference between HF4 and HF5? does anyone know please?

Has anyone also got any other options? I just want the simplest to run with minimal messing and also easy to get filters when changing

Ste

The difference between the 2 is your water pressure from the tap.