This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Jakey boy

First week wfp review and comparison to trad
« on: August 22, 2014, 04:12:51 pm »
Just completed my first week of wfp, having got a van and a decent system last week,

First impressions are it's certainly faster but only really on thr 'scrimmer' type windows and the nasty little square windows. I loved not having to scrim away for ages! The pole system does a better job on these type windows hands down!

I'm not sure how much quicker it is on standard all glass windows, but I'm still new to it and getting up to speed, I feel like moving the hose about and getting the pole extended takes a bit of time compared to trad. Again I'm new to it and I'm sure it will speed up.

I found some customers were seemingly frustrated by the new method even though I had explained everything before hand! Im sure this will
Settle down as they see the results.

Achy shoulders!!! Muscle will
Adapt in time.

All in all I've enjoyed it and felt better about working, particularly as I have a lot of scrimmers on the round so this wfp system is absolutly essential, I was getting fed up of smeary windows on the hot summer days from scrims.

I'd like to know if you more expierenced uses found that overall wfp was much faster and did a better job than when you were trad? I feel
At the moment I might be spending too much time brushing the glass, a learning curve I'm Sure I'll perfect eventually. Sometimes trad seems like it would be easier for all
Glass windows?

H20cleaning

Re: First week wfp review and comparison to trad
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2014, 04:37:11 pm »
WFP has a over all better result i think... the windows/frames look clean and shiny, they stay cleaner for longer, and its safer.

This is just my opinion though:)