This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

tom20001

spotting mystery
« on: January 27, 2014, 11:08:41 am »
Guys none of the obvious answers apply here but its driving me up the wall

Im new to wfp and results so far are fine, however I tested system wkend on my own hse and ive washed same window 3 times and its still spotting slightly

Ppm is fine 000
Brush head spotless
Window normally turns up spotless

To fill the tank I have to screw off lid and put in my water hose then to fill. Do you think that slight bits of dirt are getting into water and dirtying it even if it says pppm 000.

Also is it normal practice to flush out tank on a regular basis as ive never done this

Thanks in advance guys

dazmond

Re: spotting mystery
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 11:22:18 am »
hi tom i always fill tank up from the top lid and ive never flushed my tank out in 3 years.

the problems with minor spotting could be dodgy rubber seals(are the spots in a line from the top of the glass?)or not rinsing enough at the bottom of the pane(spots at the bottom?)

was it windy when you wfpoled them?this could also cause spotting.

where are the spots?can you give me some more info?

regards

dazmond
price higher/work harder!

tom20001

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 11:36:00 am »
Thanks daz

It was gusty I guess but surely washing them 3 times wud cure that ?

Spots are in a few places , there little runs about an inch long of spots . Like a dirty drip and icch long but are not confined to any paricular area

As for the window itself its fine mate as regard to seals as its turned up perfect before. Its my gaf  :)

Ive cleaned little filter before pump now which was a little dirty

dazmond

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2014, 11:40:20 am »