Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

kempy

Advice
« on: January 02, 2014, 04:43:29 pm »
Hi I'm a Wfp window cleaner , but I do a little bit of carpet cleaning , friends and family , only about one job a month .
So as you can tell , pretty much a novice .

Did this  carpet today , normal everyday type carpet , and I removed the wine stain very easily but only made the other type fade a little .

The spill is Amoxyicillin - kids medicine - bright Yellow colour , I did think I'd struggle to remove it .
I use a Rug Doctor - I know , it's only a average machine , like I said I'm only a novice.
I used a PROCHEM double clean crystals
And initial attack was a product called SHIFT - by craftex

Any advice welcomed as I'd like to go back there and remove it if possible

Cheers Dave

Simon Gerrard

Re: Advice
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 05:02:25 pm »
Kiddies medicine is usually very easy to remove. I wouldn't have used a product like Shift for this and the fact that you have may have made matter worse, not better. Using a Rug Doctor doesn't help either as you would probably have got a lot better result if you'd used a hand tool and simply flushed the majority of the stain out with plain water then see what you are left with and deal with it accordingly.

Simon

kempy

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2014, 05:51:32 pm »
Like I said I'm no expert .
The stain has been there about a year ,

Any other advice welcome

Neil Jones

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2014, 06:00:47 pm »
What is a normal everyday type of carpet?

I would consider upgrading your rug doctor ASAP if you want to build the carpet cleaning side of your business. Twin vac 135psi pump as a minimum.