This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

ant stacey

ive just started out and wondering what i need D.I or RO
« on: December 28, 2013, 06:53:00 pm »
hi guys ive just started out inthe window cleaning and already come across a few houses i cant do trad. so i was thinking about getting a WFP but not sure what i need either a D.I or RO ? im in a medium to hard water area ive done abit of research but still not 100% i have seen a few people using 2 D.I vessels would this work or would RO be better?

any help would be great thanks

mufcglen

Re: ive just started out and wondering what i need D.I or RO
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2013, 06:55:37 pm »
hi mate, im still new to wfp myself but first thing i was advised was to get a tds meter for around a tenner and see what ppm your water is and go from there!

ant stacey

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2013, 06:56:57 pm »
ok awesome what PPM am i looking for roughly?

EandM

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2013, 07:13:07 pm »
Preferably under 50 but it depends how much water you're going to be using

mufcglen

« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2013, 07:20:36 pm »
i have 75 ppm and been told i'll get away with an ro but im going to buy a di as well to be sure!

Jonny 87

« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2013, 07:31:11 pm »
With 75 ppm a ro will take your TDS to less than 010. But never below.

In my opinion you should always be cleaning with 003 or under. I can notice the difference.
Vision Technician / Visual Engineer /  Vision Enhancement Operative /...........................................................OnlyUseMeWFP AkA Jonny the Windy Wesher

mufcglen

« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2013, 07:38:17 pm »