This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

emerald

Break Down Of Costs
« on: March 02, 2006, 04:07:00 pm »
Hi,
i am looking for some help ;D
i have put in a quote for an office clean. The client phoned me today and asked me in for a meeting, she explained that we needed to break down our costs so they could compare it to their current contractors who they are not happy with. I am VERY new to all this so could someone guide me in the right direction please.
I have included janitorial supplies so i assume that would be part of the break down?
Thanks in advance

mxg

Re: Break Down Of Costs
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2006, 04:31:35 pm »
Without seeing what you actually submitted its a bit difficult

But whatever way you phrased it, you presumably specified an amount X per hour, per week, per visit of whatever

SO whatever it is X contains or should contain some or all of the following

- Labour cost ie what you will pay your employees
- Employer costs - NI contributions on above
- Materials - Chemicals etc
- Equipment - vacuum, scrubber dryer -
- Training
- Management Overhead
- Profit

etc

I have come across requests like this before but NOT in my cleaning experience

Actually, the more I think about, what I would do if I was you is go back to your prospect and ask THEM to specify how they want the costs broken down because whatever way you do it is likely to be different from the existing contractor and won't give them the ability to compare that they say they want.