This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Alistair@AWC

Just Starting out!!
« on: February 25, 2006, 06:38:24 pm »
Hi Guys,

Im just starting out in window cleaning in fact im still waiting for my first lot of leaflets to arrive, ive read through many posts which has been very helpful and has answered many questions I had.

Although I was wondering if anyone could help me with pricing and wfp set-up??

I was wondering what per window price I could charge and would you still charge a up-lift fee for each upstairs window

would the price change for a bay window or a small toilet window or would you go with the thinking that they even themselves out, is there a minimum charge I should go with (I am based in the northwest so no central london prices please, although id love to charge them i dont think I could get away with them) I know this is a much discussed topic and Im sorry for repeating it but I feel its important to get it right.

As for the WFP, I quite fancy one so thought it best just to get one immediately rather than wasting time in the future.

so should I buy a ready built system, or would it be better to build one up by buying individual components obviously price is a factor

I would like an in-built van system which would be capable of doing 20-25 houses per day and would need to reach no higher than 3 stories high

im sure i had more questions but ive forgotten them for now

Cheers Guys

Alistair@AWC

Re: Just Starting out!!
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2006, 07:06:31 pm »
see I knew id remember   :D

is it possible to run 2 poles off one system, when I take somebody on or would one of us have to do downstairs Trad while the pole is used upstairs??