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david@zap-clean

  • Posts: 684
Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #20 on: February 21, 2013, 04:30:36 pm »
40 of my 117 keywords are 10/10 at present. Each Ad is targeted to a relevant page, as Garry mentioned.
A lot of the keywords you (should) use will be "Low search volume", but that doesn't matter because you're looking for good quality clicks, not high quantity.
...I've just spoken to the Adwords team - They say 10-15 keywords MAX for each ad!
David @ ZapClean
www.zap-clean.com

AshWhite

  • Posts: 3427
Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #21 on: February 21, 2013, 04:42:37 pm »
I've got in excess of 30 ads.
Carpet Cleaning http://www.floors2show.co.uk
Google Adwords Management http://www.pagecrest.co.uk

david@zap-clean

  • Posts: 684
Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2013, 04:45:40 pm »
I've got in excess of 30 ads.

30 x 15 = 450
Bloody hell Ash, how many different ways can you say carpet cleaning?
David @ ZapClean
www.zap-clean.com

AshWhite

  • Posts: 3427
Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2013, 04:52:13 pm »
I've got in excess of 30 ads.

30 x 15 = 450
Bloody hell Ash, how many different ways can you say carpet cleaning?

That'd be telling ;) lol - e-mail me and I'll give you some ideas if you like. Info@pagecrest.co.uk
Carpet Cleaning http://www.floors2show.co.uk
Google Adwords Management http://www.pagecrest.co.uk

Paul Moss

  • Posts: 2296
Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #24 on: February 21, 2013, 05:41:55 pm »
There is a fairly local company to me!{ county durham} That are  NCCA  Members Advertise carpets from £10 and are on the first page Google on the top of the page! I think as a sponcered link
They must be paying a serious amount of money for that placing

Not being funny, but the NCCA to allow this kind of cleaner in their stable is a joke. They are just money makers and not a serious assoc, just my opinion  ;)

garry22

Re: Adwords CPC bidding
« Reply #25 on: February 21, 2013, 09:34:28 pm »
Quote
...I've just spoken to the Adwords team - They say 10-15 keywords MAX for each ad!

David, this is just a personal opinion.

I would always try to have just ONE keyword / phrase per Adgroup. I would then write at least three different ads to test against each other to see what gets the best click through rate. Split testing is vital.

The problem with carpet cleaning adwords is the relatively low search numbers which mean it takes time to get meaningful results.

After a minimum of thirty clicks, I would dump the weakest ad ( lowest CTR) and ad a new advert to that ad group.


Why is this all necessary? Your "buying power" of your position on the page is effectively, Quality score x Click through rate percentage x Bid Price. 

If you could (theoretically at least) get 10/10 quality score and 100% click through rate, then you could get pretty high up the page without paying too much at all.