This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Dave Willis

battery life?
« on: July 15, 2011, 02:29:27 pm »
How long do yours last?
I had two 85ah leisure batteries and they were shot in nine months, I had a 110ah car battery and that lasted a year. I currently have a 110ah leisure battery that is just over a year old so I'm wondering if it's time to change soon?
I charge every night with a smart charger.

dave.e

Re: battery life?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2011, 03:18:24 pm »
Why don.t you run of the van battery then you would not have to charge a battery ever again. i have been running of mine for the last 2 months now and its the best move i have ever made and most of my work is less than 10 miles from my home so it dose work and never out of power

Dave Willis

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2011, 03:29:16 pm »
My van has two batteries anyway (Hiace) so it could be possible I suppose. Just rather worried in case I drain the system too much and can't start the van in cold weather.

dave.e

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2011, 03:46:32 pm »
My van has two batteries anyway (Hiace) so it could be possible I suppose. Just rather worried in case I drain the system too much and can't start the van in cold weather.

mate your van battery would have to be knackered for it not to start the van. i was the same as you no matter how many times my mate told me to try it until one day i got piXXed of and since then i have not looked back the best thing to do is just try it  and trust me once you have just think of never charging another battery again

Dave Willis

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2011, 03:53:13 pm »
Do you run yours from the cigarette lighter with a fuse of some kind?

dave.e

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2011, 04:08:09 pm »