This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Woolton Windows

Man up and Go Canvassing!!
« on: May 09, 2011, 09:58:50 pm »
I'm a newbie, tradding it part time, don't have too many customers at the moment because I don't seem to have the balls to go out canvassing. Its crazy because I would talk to any Tom, Dick and Harry but when it comes to knocking on doors and offering my window cleaning services I cant get the confidence up! Anyone got anything that would inspire me? Or any tips? Anything to help me MAN UP and canvass?

Cheers Rex.

Tom White

Re: Man up and Go Canvassing!!
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 10:01:22 pm »
I've canvassed, Rex, but I don't like doing it, whereas some on here seem to love canvassing.  I need more work, so I need to Man Up and do it too (it's been a long time since I've done it).

Thanks for posting this, I look forward to reading the replies.

groundhog

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2011, 10:01:52 pm »
There is no secret Rex... just do it!!!!!!!!!!!  ;)

Tom White

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2011, 10:05:11 pm »
So, what's the ideal script, attitude and bearing to take?  What's the best times to do it to ensure most people are in and receptive?

Is there a way to gain a mental attitude where you actually enjoy canvassing?  Maybe see it as a challenge, or that the prospective customer is going to get a brilliant window cleaner.

Give us more!!!!   ;D ;D ;D

Woolton Windows

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2011, 10:07:37 pm »
May be it's the thought of getting rejected, or making myself look like a complete mumbling nob. I suppose I can't knock it till I try it!

Woolton Windows

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2011, 10:08:55 pm »
Then again I make myself look like a nob all the time, dam what am I worrying about!

Sean Dyer