This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Q.R.C.S

tax declaration
« on: September 30, 2010, 04:55:04 pm »
 im new to been self employed and dont want to get into trouble when it comes to filling in my self accesment,
so im just wondering how everyone else logs/files there income!

this is what im thinking of doing, writing this down each week on a peice of paper...

Money earned for week ending sat 2/10/10

then a list of all my customers that week with how much they paid me, and a total £ underneath that!

is it really nessarcary to write all this down every week? or can i just get away with giving a total earnings on my tax return each year?

thankyou in advance for taking the time to answer me!

Wc Solutions

Re: tax declaration
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2010, 04:57:39 pm »
one word: accountant

Q.R.C.S

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2010, 05:00:36 pm »
but i cant afford an accountant yet im only just started! what does everyone else do to keep records of income?

Wc Solutions

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2010, 05:05:54 pm »
ok - use a spread sheet and do your own accounts ... then use an accountant to fill in your tax forms and go through the accounts - only be around £30 - £50 for that.

look for a small local accountant that works from home ...

erithwc

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2010, 05:08:49 pm »
hi

you need an accountant for what it would cost you it will be money well spent, a good accountant can save you loads of money and will reduce your tax bill

Rob Smith

« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2010, 05:23:45 pm »
hi

you need an accountant for what it would cost you it will be money well spent, a good accountant can save you loads of money and will reduce your tax bill