This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Jack Wallace

Do you rely on this forum too much?
« on: June 16, 2010, 05:05:07 pm »
I have been using this and other forums on and off since 2003, and one thing I have noticed is that some guys can’t seem to make the simplest of decisions without asking for help first.

It’s as if they have no faith in their own judgment so need someone to say, “yeh great idea, do it”

I sometimes wonder how they would cope if they were left to do it by themselves. It’s as if we (as a collective) are running their business for them.

We all need a little help from time to time but some seem to take it to the extreme.

PS, I am not pointing any fingers it’s just a generalisation based on years of forum watching.

paul rulton

Re: Do you rely on this forum too much?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2010, 05:12:21 pm »
I know wot u mean Jack, by the way.... shall i put the kettle on 1st or go 2the loo  :-\ wot would u do m8????  ;D ;D ;D

Jack Wallace

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2010, 05:19:57 pm »
I know wot u mean Jack, by the way.... shall i put the kettle on 1st or go 2the loo  :-\ wot would u do m8????  ;D ;D ;D
I my humble opinion I would have to say, Put the kettle on, make a cuppa and take it to the loo.
Altough I am sure there are others on here more qualified to answer.  :)

Justen Uff

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2010, 05:20:21 pm »
I think I know what you mean but would you explain because I'm not sure?

Ross G

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2010, 05:20:37 pm »
Important that you go to the loo first so you can take time to think if you're going to have tea or coffee, there again you could have a beer ,it's a toughie

tomy jackson

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2010, 05:21:18 pm »
ketil furst old pal that way itl be ready to make your cuper  ;D ;D