This is an advertisement
Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here

Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

C-N-C

Best RO for hard water
« on: May 28, 2010, 10:28:09 pm »
Hiya guy's ;)
Hope ya all sound....
Right, iv had a load ov problems with ro....
I have been using a merlin for 3 years now & i live in a hard water area 600(ish) ppm/tds from tap
My merlin reduces this high tds to 50 ppm.... ???
Now iv been talking to window cleaners around my town & they have got ro's that take the water down to 000 ppm...EH!!!!!! :o one ov them said he got it from window cleaning warehouse
So you can imagine all the resin i use,im so sick now fellas,he dont even buy resin... >:(and i spend a lot more time on my buisness etc.....

My local chemical company quoted me £400 plus for a system that takes water down to 18 ppm,thats better than the 50 ppm now......

But is there anyone who can help,who maybee has same hard water & gets 000 ppm from ro ????

Any help much appreciated guy's

Take care
Justin
C-N-C ;)

tomy jackson

Re: Best RO for hard water
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2010, 09:34:39 am »
40 40 with buster pump

paul rulton

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2010, 09:49:02 am »
get urself a 40/40 m8  ;) i do not know from exp, but been told that the merlin is a load of POO!   :(

dmlservices

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2010, 10:02:10 am »
crikey, thought my tds was high, around 295, but 600 :o

daz

Topclean

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2010, 10:30:59 am »
I had same problem but is was the membrane that was shot
I have just received a new membrain from gaps and now I'm
getting anywere between 6-9 TDS it's deffinatley worth investing
In a 40- 40. Not cheap but In The long run save money on resin
and the time changing it!!!!

D B Services

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2010, 10:38:13 am »
I would like to see any RO take the TDS down to zero from 600+!!!