Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

matthew budd

Flower Stains On Windows.
« on: July 29, 2005, 02:24:18 pm »
Hi guys and girls I'm a newbie here although I've been reading the posts and picking up some useful info so thanks for that. Anyway I've got a little problem at the moment at a house I clean where there are flower petal stains on the windows which are coming from the adjacent hanging baskets. The customer would like these marks removed from her new double glazing ( understandably) but I have had no luck. I tried a scraper on the marks today but this didn't work so I said to the customer I would look into it and try to sort it for next time. Does anybody have any solutions to this problem? Are there any types of cleaning chemicals that I could use?
Any ideas put forward would be very welcome. Cheers.

Re: Flower Stains On Windows.
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2005, 05:55:50 pm »
I'm surprised a bit of soapy water and a new scraper-blade wouldn't remove debris from a window caused by a hanging basket!

I've used a limescale remover to remove mineral deposits from a window (it helped but wasn't perfect) - why don't you try that - with a new scraper blade? I should add that you should wear gloves and goggles when using it.

matthew budd

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2005, 07:18:37 pm »
I'm surprised a bit of soapy water and a new scraper-blade wouldn't remove debris from a window caused by a hanging basket!

I've used a limescale remover to remove mineral deposits from a window (it helped but wasn't perfect) - why don't you try that - with a new scraper blade? I should add that you should wear gloves and goggles when using it.