Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Another Newbie
« on: January 26, 2010, 10:22:50 pm »
hi all

been on here for over a week now so thought it was time i introduced my self. Im a newbie to this trade and was suprised to see how friendly and helpfull you all seem to be. And would like to thank u all for the advice you put on here as it has helped me alot.

Like all other newbies, mostly been canvassing since i started last monday. got myself 15 customers with 2 shop fronts so far. must admit its harder to get new customers than i thought, but i think thats me being abit nieve.

Adam

jonnyald

Re: Another Newbie
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2010, 10:35:14 pm »
15 in a week . in january ,the bleak time . thats VERY good going !   your on your way !

Sean Dyer

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2010, 10:40:59 pm »
where you based pal?

put it in your profile you might get some local help then :)

good going with you canvassing, im gonna start again this week canvassing for extra work and that sounds good i thought it might be a struggle til spring - well done keep at it if you can build and work now you will be laughing come summer :)

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2010, 10:57:17 pm »
hi Sean

Im from Birmingham. not noticed anybody on here from birmingham so far. as any help would be much apprieciated.

Canvassing not easy at this time a year, so i hope it gets better in the summer as im wanting to do this full time.

wezzy32

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2010, 11:09:54 pm »
what part off brum u from?
keep on smiling

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2010, 11:13:37 pm »
Hi Wezzy

Im from Erdington. Where in the West Midlands are you based?

wezzy32

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2010, 11:17:54 pm »
only down the road m8 brownhills
keep on smiling

wizard