Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

NJ Services

new comer
« on: November 09, 2009, 08:12:38 pm »
hi there. i am new to a game, me and a friend have been canvassing and leaflet dropping for 6 weeks now but still only have 30 customers and 70% are from people i know. Could anyone reccomend anything useful, could it be the type of van we use we dont get customers ( s reg combo bit battered) or anything really which could help us in the right firection? thanks

Re: new comer
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2009, 08:23:06 pm »
dress smart, smile, chap doors.

simple is best, " would you like a widow cleaner?"

You will have more than 30 custies if you do that. ;)

mark dew

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2009, 08:25:45 pm »
I wouldn't worry about the van. The majority of the customers you get will probably be reassured by a battered van. Your prices might be cheaper.
You want as many permanent adverts out there as you can.
Yell.com do a free listing if you go to their website. spick and span on here is free for a basic listing as well.
For village work found out which parish magazine covers the villages you want to work in. I pay a tenner per year for my advert. It has bought in almost all of my work over time. Prices vary for these adverts. But they are a good place to advertise for country work.
Don't forget the free listings. There are many more i think, but i don't know which.

Murdie window cleaning

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2009, 08:35:37 pm »
Nathan. When you say your canvesing, how many door are you knocking on each day and what kind of responce are you getting from the customer ?