Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

mattcochram

Prochem 1 day cleaning course
« on: November 23, 2008, 12:18:57 pm »
Hi as i said earlier im fairly new to all this and have been looking into the prochem 1 day cleaning course as the next one in Chessington is in December. Have many of you been on this and whether it is worth the money?

Regards
Matt

Re: Prochem 1 day cleaning course
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2008, 12:41:03 pm »
Did mine in 1985 and it did give me a good start as i already used Prochem machines and chemicals. May not be as relevant to someone who uses alternative supplier as very product based!!
NCCA training is far more comprehensive and covers all types of machines, methods of cleaning and varying types of solutions ......... not essential to join up after unless you wish  ;D

Ken Wainwright

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2008, 12:45:44 pm »
Hi Matt

and welcome to our industry.

Prochem are probably the UK leaders for anything to do with carpet cleaning. Their products and services vary from excellent to superb :)

If you are a complete novice, the Prochem 2 day is probably best suited to your needs as you will also look at the business side of our industry as well as the technical aspect of the one day course. I would also recommend that you complete their Upholstery cleaning course.  If you are to purchase a new Prochem machine, you may qualify for a free Prochem training course. See the banners above of this site's sponsor, Express Cleaning Supplies, for details.

Alternatives are the two day carpet and two day upholstery from the IICRC at various places around the country, although I feel that this may be a bit too intense for a newbie.