Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

RAM Cleaning

Advice
« on: April 11, 2007, 08:58:17 pm »
hi Guys,

Thought i would ask the experts for a little advice as im still a newbie.
I have bought a sebo duo for aggitation and the one-step premium fineline for prespraying, i was going to rinse with fibre & fabric rinse/water depending on the soiling.  I have a few questions all related lol,
i have a 6l sprayer, what pressure should i be spraying at or does that not really matter? what dilution rate should i be diluting the fineline to, how many mls to litres?? and should the water im mixing the fineline be cold or warm or does that not matter again??
Also, the sebo came with the dry powder for dry carpet cleaning, how would i go about using that if i wanted to? and will i be able to do that, use the sebo for dry cleaning one day / agitation the next??

Any advice would be appreciated, cheers in advance

Richard

Chris R

Re: Advice
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2007, 10:10:27 pm »
Hi,
pump the sprayer up to full pressure.

Use an 01 size jet.

Not sure of the dilution, but READ the LABEL  ;)

Rinse with fresh water or use an in tank detergent depending on soil levels and carpet type.

Cold water will be fine. Warm water is OK. Red hot water will damage your sprayer.

Chuck out the dry powder, its crap. ::)

regards

Chris
Staffordshire

AquaMagic

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2007, 10:10:42 am »