Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Andrew Briscoe

diversifying
« on: June 22, 2006, 01:54:18 pm »
  hi all,
just wondered how many of you offered services other than
carpet cleaning.
i have been cleaning carpets & upholstery etc since 1988,
2 years ago i was asked to clean a nursery in my town when their cleaner was sick or on holiday. why i took on the job i
do not know. however their cleaner got pregnant and never came back so got job permanently, a friend of mine has done the work for the last 18 months.

from that job it just seemed to take off, i now have contracts worth 75k per annum and i am getting new contracts
 all the time. looking towards 100k off contract/year have now got eight staff, and a full time  lad ( 62 ) ex chem dry
to look after the carpets.
 with contracts, builders cleans etc and carpet cleaning my
turnover has gone from 45k to 140-165k per annum.
  the last year has been hard work but i am now doing very
little physical work, just managing the business.

i am 43 and by the time iam 50 i hope to have a business
worth more to sell on. i dont persume a carpet cleaning
business  with 45k turn over would be worth very much.

just wanted to let you all know that life does not just revolve around carpet cleaning

Andrew

Marly 11

Re: diversifying
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2007, 02:22:02 pm »

Hi ya is there anychance you could email me cleenco@london.com re information on getting contracts
"If opportunity doesn't knock, build a door"

matt jones

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2007, 02:50:04 pm »
yeah me to if you don't mind mattjones84@hotmail.com.
Thanks
matt

martin19842

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2007, 03:38:08 pm »
hi there

andrew diversity and product mix are always a good recipe to aid business expansion, and i personally weould encourage it.