Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Llaaww

Ladders
« on: March 23, 2007, 09:25:01 pm »
I have been making a living with ladders for a few years now. After a while if you can get your head into it a ladder is a really cool tool. (I like em).

I have spent time hanging off cliff faces for fun, working on big window cleaning jobs is a real treat if you like to get high. trees, cliffs, bridges, planes , helicopters etc I really don't mind getting high. Mostly that is the game. so a ladder is good for people like me.

I have relied on my ladder to get lunch, get beer, get f*gs, get money, an ocasional date, and several regular dates, some chocolate cake, a few good parties, a few good ales, pay the rent, pay the window cleaner, rescue the cat, fix the roof, don't forget the council tax, et cetera

My ladder has been good to me and I will always regard it as a valued addition to my tool box, is it really likely that they will be banned? ???

I once tied two ladders together with a climbing rope. Both ladders in th top box and then lashed together, half way. (2 X 14  and old) I got to the top and promised myself that If I got down safely I would buy a brand new biggin the next day. next day, off I went and picked up a nice new tripple 15 d\rung alloy thing £200 it took all the cash I had but it paid for itself in a few days.

For me it is a personal piece of kit that I take seriously, I do not want to lose my right to use it legally, any time that I want to use it.
if it is dirty it is fair game

Blackbushe Windows

Re: Ladders
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2007, 09:37:30 pm »