Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

derikraven

applying fabric protection
« on: October 29, 2014, 06:14:14 am »
I've been asked to apply fabric protection to 100 dining chairs in a restaurant. I've never done this sort of thing before. What is the best stuff to use and what is the best method of applying it. I don't have a sprayer that I can use.

Adrian Walton

Re: applying fabric protection
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 07:58:34 am »
You need to apply it with a sprayer, if you are going to clean them first i would then follow up with a water based protector if not then i would use a solvent based one, make sure you wipe any over spray from the frame of the chair and use a mask if using solvent.

stuart_clark

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 08:45:21 am »
I do this all the time, normally for supported living schemes,  I use Stainsheild Professional,  its water based mixes 8 to 1 and works realy well, the only thing is you have to be licenced to apply it
but there are others you can buy that are nearly as good without the need for a licence

stuart

John Kelly

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 09:15:10 am »
It was once the case that you had to be licenced to use Stainshield Professional but no longer applies.

Mike Halliday

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2014, 09:15:41 am »
Isn't stain shield pro 5-1 ? and you no longer need a licence to use it , since the change in the warrentee law

Best stuff on the market ( IMO )
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

absolutecleaning

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2014, 10:30:04 am »
Think its 4-1 for carpet and 8-1 for upholstery.

Ive just started using it and had positive feedback from a client on protection.  It just seems like a lot of liquid to be spraying down post clean and I have been worried about drying times.

dan paton