Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

ryan1638

Some advice please New
« on: June 21, 2012, 09:44:26 pm »
Can anybody tell me if £70 is a fair price for a 3 bed end of terrace fascia,soffit and gutter clean,im new to this game so just trying to find my feet with prices.thanks

sunshine windies

Re: some advice please
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 09:55:15 pm »
i would probably go for around £50 but hey ho if they're happy with it who cares ;)

DMC Window Cleaners Ltd

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 08:35:01 am »
Depends on area in country, depends on condition and how much guttering easy way to work out if it's worth it, work out how much u want to earn an hour then ask how long will this job take

ryan1638

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2012, 07:48:41 pm »
Well the customer bit my hand off with the price,so naturally i then thought that i had priced 2 low.should take me about 3 hours,if so 25 per hour is a good wage,thanks for the comments boys.

G Griffin

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2012, 09:03:05 pm »
Can anybody tell me if £70 is a fair price for a 3 bed end of terrace

It is where I live.
Getting a mortgage for that much might be tricky, though.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tom White

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2012, 12:02:25 am »
Well the customer bit my hand off with the price,so naturally i then thought that i had priced 2 low.should take me about 3 hours,if so 25 per hour is a good wage,thanks for the comments boys.

It's only by doing what you've done that you can gauge future jobs of a similar ilk and price them properly.