Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

scott.71

Training required
« on: June 16, 2005, 10:44:46 pm »
Hello to everyone,

I am new to the site and the carpet cleaning business and would be grateful of some advice. I have purchased a twin vac 300psi HWE machine with hand tools etc and a van, apart from cleaning the carpets at home and a few in offices years ago I have no other experience in carpet cleaning. I am going to book my self on the NCCA course for initial training on 29 July, is this the best place for me to start the training? What are the best chemicals/solutions for a newcomer to use? And finally are there any established operators (Scotland) that would consider taking me along on a few jobs, (no pay required) as a way of gaining some practical experience whilst I wait for the NCCA course?

Thanks
Scott.

scott.71

Re: Training required
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2005, 11:23:00 am »
Can anyone offer a newcomer some advice on the above please

Scott.

CARPET KNIGHTS

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2005, 04:11:36 pm »
Hi scot

at the moment it is not possible to view your profile. People are a bit funny on here about offering advice to "unknown members"
Perhaps you should post a little about yourself and where you are and possibly a email address so they could contact you.

Cheers Goron

dave401uk

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2005, 04:40:31 pm »
The NCCA ourse is the best way forward, there training is inmo the best, as for the chemical side of things, i would ring Solution uk on 08458382156, speak to nick, he dosnt bite, and will advise you, good luck with your venture, and if i can help/advise, feel free to ask.

Dave
Its never a pass of the wand,just a master stroke.

scott.71

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2005, 04:46:18 pm »
Thanks for the reply Goron