Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

mattcochram

Blocked jet on my S bend wand!
« on: November 23, 2008, 10:32:44 am »
Hi all im fairly new to all this and the other day i brought a new machine with it i got a twin jet S bend wand one of which is blocked!! i assume its limescale due to the hard water we have in this area but after trying various descalling methods still not working!! any ideas on how to repair this or cost of replacing the jet?

Cheers for your time

Matt

Re: Blocked jet on my S bend wand!
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2008, 10:55:08 am »
Most wands have a filter behind the jets and that is probably the cause, if not grit caught in the opening  ::)

sherco

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2008, 10:58:38 am »
Im fairly new to cc when i bought my machine i was only doing about one job a month and my jets kept blocking, what was happening was as it wasnt being used. Inside the jet is a ball bearing on a spring and it was rusting up so i had to remove it and clean takes about 5 mins that could be your problem. Sorted me out.
Natural stone floor restoration service.
Natural stone fixing and repairs.
www.poshstonefloors.co.uk

Mike Halliday

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2008, 11:02:29 am »
strip out the whole jet manifold and put them in some Fernox descaler ( or any descaler you can buy from B&Q) let them soak then refit. if you already tried this hold the jet up to the light and see if you can see if its blocked, might need a fine needle to poke through.

be careful you don't damage the orifice by forcing the needle into the brass jet.
Mike Halliday.  www.henryhalliday.co.uk

mattcochram

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2008, 12:13:55 pm »
Hi thanks for all your advice all sorted now and up and running!! thanks again

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2008, 12:41:33 pm »