Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Ian Rochester

Nissan Primastar
« on: April 05, 2008, 02:44:03 pm »
Anyone driving around in one of these, if so what are they like?

We're in desperate need of another van and this is one of the ones I'm going to look at tomorrow.

Darren O

Re: Nissan Primastar
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 03:13:06 pm »
I got a primaster december 06 on lease great van drives like a car also the primaster comes with a censor on the back bumper so it comes in handy when reversing. Darren

prodry

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2008, 03:46:24 pm »
Excellent van to drive, same workings/bodies as vauxhall vivaro and renault traffic. Miss mine like crazy, compared to the Fiat Ducatto I currently have there is massive difference in ride and quality.

If buying second hand try and get one with as many options you can and bigger engine (2.5) if you plan on carring lots of gear/TM. Many have Sat nav, bluetooth for your mobile, 6 speed boxes, sports models. The higher spec ones second hand seem to be about the same money as the more basic ones. Colour seems makes a difference to the second hand price with Black and silver getting a premium.

Make sure the rear doors shut properly and look at the roof from behind to make sure  there are no creases in it, making sure it hasn't had any rear shunts. I used to trade vans last 3 years and this seems to be a big problem for these. They are quick and stop on a sixpence so are driven like cars, problem being the person behind cant see whats in front of you.