Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

bluez

Buyer beware
« on: January 29, 2008, 11:09:00 am »
I have read lots of posts on here about buying rounds either from w/c who are giving up or from canvassing companies and while the idea of owning customers is a bit strange to me I have often thought about posting on these topics but because I have no personal experience I haven't UNTIL NOW.

If you buy a round from ANYWHERE it is up to the buyer imo to ensure the validity of the clients and their frequency, not just to accept it at face value.

If I bought 50 customers with various frequencies the first thing I would do is ring each of them and confirm the details of the round to garauntee the value prior to handing over any cash. This is just common sense. I get so frustrated reading posts about canvassing co's that have short changed people etc. agree a format for compensation in writting for drop off clients in advance and in writting.

In essence If you are buying anything allways remember it's buyer beware.
hi

alanwilson

Re: Buyer beware
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2008, 03:59:01 pm »
you are only buying goodwill when you buy a round - for anyone looking to expand my advice is to canvass yourself - and if you need to bring more work in quicker why not pay family/friends to do it.

Say £10 an hr and they bring you in £5 for each hour, much better return for your money plus you're giving the money to someone close to you.
I've never been to bed with an ugly bird but I've woken up with loads!

cvdewsbury

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2008, 07:17:00 pm »