Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

sherco

Hard floor/ carpet cleaning
« on: January 19, 2008, 05:13:56 pm »
I'm fairly new to this site, and been doing lots of reading of info from you guys, im going on the prochem hard floor course and the two day carpet cleaning course in the next couple of weeks. Im a tiler by trade and want to get into hard floor cleaning, ceramics stone etc, as i already have a big customer base i thought i could contact customers about cleaning there hardfloors. Then i thought about doing there carpets, so what do you think. What equipment would i need, can you use carpet cleaners to do hard floors, what cost would start me up, i have £3000 budgeted for this. Any advice would be really good.
Natural stone floor restoration service.
Natural stone fixing and repairs.
www.poshstonefloors.co.uk

sherco

Re: Hard floor/ carpet cleaning
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2008, 08:11:48 pm »
26 views and no advice, your a friendly lot  :'(

Len Gribble

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2008, 08:29:16 pm »
Sherco

As you are doing both courses with PC am sure they will give you the best advise on equipment needed.

Len
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

liahona

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2008, 08:32:44 pm »
sherco, once you have gone on the courses you have mentioned you will or should be able to make your own decision.  Other than that if you have looked on the forum you will find lots of info already gone through and perhaps people dont want to go through it all again,  best, Dave

P.S.  Sorry was replying as Len was too

Joe H

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 08:53:42 pm »
Regarding machines